Home Page

Who's Who

Our Patrons

Our Patrons 1 Most Rev Malcolm McMahon, Archbishop of Liverpool
Our Patrons 2 Rt Rev Peter Doyle, Bishop of Northampton
Our Patrons 3 Rt Rev Mark O'Toole Bishop pf Plymouth
Our Patrons 4 John Battle KCSG (Retired MP)
Our Patrons 5 Prof Gerald Grace Institute of Education London
Our Patrons 6 Kathleen O'Gorman


Trustees 1 Marjorie Bannister
Trustees 2
Trustees 3 Maureen Martin
Trustees 4
Trustees 5
Trustees 6


Director 1

Sister Judith Russi  SSMN

- has worked for many years in all fields of Catholic education, teaching, leadership,advisory, Section 48 inspection and teachers' professional development. She is the author of a variety of religious education books at primary,secondary and sixth-form levels. As a passionate national speaker and curriculum developer she continues to pioneer many innovative and challenging educational initiatives.


Pat Morrissey - 

Retired headteacher, Chair of EducareM.


Brendan Duffy 

is the Director of the National School of Formation.  He has held many positions in the field of Catholic education including:

Deputy Director for CPDF – Diocese of Salford

S48 Inspector – Diocese of Salford

Head Teacher

Executive Headteacher




Grainne Grabowski

- previously a secondary headteacher, now a consultant for EducareM.



Sue Riley


Development Team

Supporting the spiritual development of Head teachers and through the National Retreats for Head teachers and Governors.




Picture 1 Brendan Duffy
Picture 2 Raymond Friel
Picture 3 Sr Judith Russi
Picture 4 John Shinkwin
Picture 5 Maggie Shinkwin